Walking on the wild side

Emilio Goes Wild has been a walk on the wild side for me, revisiting memories of a safari I went on a few years ago.

After a few months in Malawi working with children in a small township, I couldn’t leave Africa without seeing some animals. Lions and elephants, zebra and hippos, monkeys and flamingos were my gift from the Serengeti. And all with their little ones – animal families.

Zipping around in a jeep that broke down twice a day, I did wonder what would happen if I got left behind. I’m sure only Emilio, being full of joy, could have had the experience we have given him.

With help and friendship from every animal he meets, little Emilio has the safari of a lifetime.

On Monday the next Emilio story is available to buy on Amazon – be the first to review it!

Leave a Reply

