Meg on the moon/ at sea/ many other stories

I recently discovered these gorgeous books by Helen Nicoll and Jan Pienkowski. The stories are about a witch and her cat. They are colourful, fun, crazy story lines and even weird I can say. That is why I like them so much. I thought they were new, because of their modern, simply and bright illustrations, and then I discovered that they were written more than 30 years ago. If you don’t know about them, go to the local library and get a copy, I’m sure they will have them there. Extremely enjoyable.

20111114164340516_0001-1

meg-on-the-moon-cover_w200

images

Leave a Reply

